Toronto Arts Council Announces New President

Toronto Arts Council announces dance artist Nova Bhattacharya as the new President, succeeding Karen Tisch who steps down after twelve years on the TAC Board.

aren served as Toronto Arts Council's President from 2007 - 2013. At the AGM of December 10, 2013, Chair John D. McKellar welcomed four new Board members: Chris Lorway, the former Artistic Director of Luminato Festival and current Executive Director of Soundstreams; Lauren Howes, Executive Director of the Canadian Filmmakers Distribution Centre since 2006, who will serve as the Co-Chair of the Visual/Media Arts Committee; Richard Hill, curator, critic and art historian of Cree and other heritages who will also co-chair the Visual/Media Arts Committee; and dance artist Louis Laberge-Côté who will serve as Chair of the Dance Committee. Appreciation goes to outgoing Directors Curtis Barlow, Danis Goulet, Natalie Lue and Jessica Wyman for their valuable contributions of many years on the TAC Board.

View a complete list of Toronto Arts Council Board Directors here.