Mayor's Task Force - Arts Grant Panel Recommendations

January 27, 2012 - On January 25 Councillor Gary Crawford, Chair of the Mayor's Task Force - Arts and Theatres presented the recommendations of the Arts Grants Panel to Mayor Rob Ford.

The recommendations call for the maintenance of the city’s current arts funding model in the short term with the Task Force being given an additional six months to complete its work and present recommendations for a more efficient and sustainable system for arts funding in the long term.

“On behalf of Toronto Artsnd the members of the task force for their thoughtful work and their continued commitment," comments Claire Hopkinson, TAC's Executive Director. Members of the Mayor's Task Force are Councillor Gary Crawford (Chair), Susan Crocker, Jim Fleck, Robert Foster and Chris Lorway. Members of the Arts Grants Panel are Susan Crocker, Helen Burstyn and Kathleen Sharpe.

Mayor's Task Force, Arts Grants Panel Report